Rob Murphy Running Blog at FastRunningBlog.Com http://Murphy.fastrunningblog.com/ Tue, 11 Dec 2018 07:30:37 FeedCreator 1.7.2 Sun, Dec 09, 2018 http://Murphy.fastrunningblog.com/blog-12-09-2018.html <p>Late AM: 6.25 miles - Grandeur Peak from Church Fork. Tremendous exertion.</p> Sun, 09 Dec 2018 07:00:00 Sat, Dec 08, 2018 http://Murphy.fastrunningblog.com/blog-12-08-2018.html <p>AM:12 miles in 1:36. So 8 minute pace. Felt good.</p> Sat, 08 Dec 2018 07:00:00 Fri, Dec 07, 2018 http://Murphy.fastrunningblog.com/blog-12-07-2018.html <p>Noon: 7.25 miles on the treadmill. 8.5 mph max.</p> Fri, 07 Dec 2018 07:00:00 Thu, Dec 06, 2018 http://Murphy.fastrunningblog.com/blog-12-06-2018.html <p>PM: 4 easy miles.</p> Thu, 06 Dec 2018 07:00:00 Wed, Dec 05, 2018 http://Murphy.fastrunningblog.com/blog-12-05-2018.html <p>PM: 8 miles on the treadmill alternating faster and slower every 1/4 mile most of the way.&nbsp;</p> Wed, 05 Dec 2018 07:00:00 Tue, Dec 04, 2018 http://Murphy.fastrunningblog.com/blog-12-04-2018.html <p>PM: 7.25 miles on the treadmill. Worked up to 8.4 mph.</p> Tue, 04 Dec 2018 07:00:00 Mon, Dec 03, 2018 http://Murphy.fastrunningblog.com/blog-12-03-2018.html <p>AM: 6.25 miles on the treadmill. Topped out at 8.2 mph.</p> Mon, 03 Dec 2018 07:00:00 Sun, Dec 02, 2018 http://Murphy.fastrunningblog.com/blog-12-02-2018.html <p>AM: 7 miles on the treadmill between 7:30 and 8 minute pace. 1 mile cross training. Hot tub soak.</p> Sun, 02 Dec 2018 07:00:00 Sat, Dec 01, 2018 http://Murphy.fastrunningblog.com/blog-12-01-2018.html <p>AM: 4 easy miles between races. Long bus ride.</p> Sat, 01 Dec 2018 07:00:00 Fri, Nov 30, 2018 http://Murphy.fastrunningblog.com/blog-11-30-2018.html <p>AM: 4 miles around the Mt. Sac course + 6 striders.</p> Fri, 30 Nov 2018 07:00:00 Thu, Nov 29, 2018 http://Murphy.fastrunningblog.com/blog-11-29-2018.html <p>AM: 5.25 muddy miles with the team here in sunny California. Not!</p> Thu, 29 Nov 2018 07:00:00 Wed, Nov 28, 2018 http://Murphy.fastrunningblog.com/blog-11-28-2018.html <p>PM: Sandwiched in 4 miles between my last class and bus departure to Footlocker.</p> Wed, 28 Nov 2018 07:00:00 Tue, Nov 27, 2018 http://Murphy.fastrunningblog.com/blog-11-27-2018.html <p>PM: 7.25 cushy Liberty Park laps. Felt good.</p> Tue, 27 Nov 2018 07:00:00 Mon, Nov 26, 2018 http://Murphy.fastrunningblog.com/blog-11-26-2018.html <p>Rest. Sore from lifting. Went to the Jazz game in the evening.</p> Mon, 26 Nov 2018 07:00:00 Sun, Nov 25, 2018 http://Murphy.fastrunningblog.com/blog-11-25-2018.html <p>PM: Went to Liberty Park and ran 3 laps. Stopped by the gym on the way home and lifted for a while.</p> Sun, 25 Nov 2018 07:00:00 Sat, Nov 24, 2018 http://Murphy.fastrunningblog.com/blog-11-24-2018.html <p>AM: Grandeur Peak with Jake and Joah. First time this winter with the winter gear. Over a foot of snow at the top.</p> Sat, 24 Nov 2018 07:00:00 Fri, Nov 23, 2018 http://Murphy.fastrunningblog.com/blog-11-23-2018.html <p>AM: Six easy miles around Liberty Park. Met Ann for breakfast after at the swanky Olympian Restaurant on 7th East.</p> <p>2 miles with Andy when I got home.</p> Fri, 23 Nov 2018 07:00:00 Thu, Nov 22, 2018 http://Murphy.fastrunningblog.com/blog-11-22-2018.html <p>Obligatory Thanksgiving 5k. Ran with Andy the whole way and had a blast!</p> <p>I believe Thanksgiving might be my favorite holiday these days.</p> <p>PM: 3 miles on the snowy Pipeline Trail.</p> Thu, 22 Nov 2018 07:00:00 Wed, Nov 21, 2018 http://Murphy.fastrunningblog.com/blog-11-21-2018.html <p>PM: 4 miles cross training and some weights.</p> <p>No real running this week. Struggling with injuries.</p> Wed, 21 Nov 2018 07:00:00 Sun, Nov 18, 2018 http://Murphy.fastrunningblog.com/blog-11-18-2018.html <p>PM: 7.25 circling Liberty Park again. Trying to go easy on the knee.</p> Sun, 18 Nov 2018 07:00:00 Sat, Nov 17, 2018 http://Murphy.fastrunningblog.com/blog-11-17-2018.html <p>PM: 3 laps around Liberty Park</p> Sat, 17 Nov 2018 07:00:00 Fri, Nov 16, 2018 http://Murphy.fastrunningblog.com/blog-11-16-2018.html <p>PM: 8.25 from Rattlesnake Gulch trailhead and out and back on the Pipeline.</p> Fri, 16 Nov 2018 07:00:00 Thu, Nov 15, 2018 http://Murphy.fastrunningblog.com/blog-11-15-2018.html <p>PM: Easy 4.25. My right knee is stiff and sore.</p> Thu, 15 Nov 2018 07:00:00 Wed, Nov 14, 2018 http://Murphy.fastrunningblog.com/blog-11-14-2018.html <p>Noon: 2.25 mile lunchtime walk. Reflected on some weighty issues as I strolled.</p> <p>PM: 9.3 Pipeline miles. Went ass over teakettle :-) and broke my sunglasses.</p> Wed, 14 Nov 2018 07:00:00 Tue, Nov 13, 2018 http://Murphy.fastrunningblog.com/blog-11-13-2018.html <p>PM: Easy jaunt around the neighborhood. 2 with Andy.Took him to his first Jiu-Jitsu class after</p> Tue, 13 Nov 2018 07:00:00 Mon, Nov 12, 2018 http://Murphy.fastrunningblog.com/blog-11-12-2018.html <p>Off day.&nbsp;</p> Mon, 12 Nov 2018 07:00:00 Sun, Nov 11, 2018 http://Murphy.fastrunningblog.com/blog-11-11-2018.html <p>14 miles on the trails at Antelope Island. Came across 5 buffalo along the way including one who wouldn&#39;t move off the trail which forced me to detour.</p> Sun, 11 Nov 2018 07:00:00 Sat, Nov 10, 2018 http://Murphy.fastrunningblog.com/blog-11-10-2018.html <p>AM: Grandeur Peak.</p> Sat, 10 Nov 2018 07:00:00 Fri, Nov 09, 2018 http://Murphy.fastrunningblog.com/blog-11-09-2018.html <p>PM: 6.25 miles on the treadmill plus 2 miles of cross training.</p> Fri, 09 Nov 2018 07:00:00